SOTD 16 September 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W6D5

  
Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Italian Shave-Off – The free week! At least one Italian stuff and let’s be creative! http://ow.ly/2bvayw #BadgerandBlade 
Week 6 Day 5
The free week! At least one Italian stuff and let’s be creative. Going strong SteveWY!
Open theme. No single product theme… just post your SOTD or SOTW with any combination of hardware and software. But just to keep things “Italian” for this thread, include at least one Italian item in your shave. 
As pre shave today I was undecided to have just a warm shower. But at the end I added a light touch of Proraso Red Preshave.
I don’t know why but a full Italian shave to me it’s natural. And always rewarding IMO.
Today it’s Cella time. Rivers of words are written about it, and most of them are praises.

I love it, the richness of the lather and the post shave are simply excellent compared to any shaving soap. Difficult to not loving it.
Omega 49 is the natural boar choice for this soap to me. Great soap needs great boar. In its simplicity this brush is the one.
Looking from last shaves I using very often the Universal shavette with Cella. This shavette in whole blade version is taking me more than previously. Probably because it’s so similar to a good straight. 
Great shaving performance with Universal Whole Blade shavette and Derby blades.
And with Floid the Genuine Aftershave I finished my shave. 

Yes, exactly like my Barber does, all the stuff used by my Barber. I’m proud of it 
Pre: warm shower and a hint of Proraso Red Preshave 

Brush: Omega 49  

Razor: Universal Whole Blade shavette 

Blades: Derby Extra (1)

Soap: Cella Extra Extra 

AS: Floid the Genuine  

Music: Crash – Dave Matthews Band

EDT: L’Erbolario Corteccia  

Have a wonderful shave and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

