SOTD 6 September 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W5D3

SOTD 6 September 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W5D3

  
Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Week 5 Day 2

Today I was on a hurry.

 I choose stuff to get the job done in a quickly but with class. Also I went minimal. Lovely. I should do like that more often.
Today Valobra stick. I was not using it since some time and I don’t know why.

It’s classy scent reminds me something back in the good old days. It’s a timeless scent with hints of geranium and bebop music.

I had a lot of fun on crayoning my face with the stick 
Omega S-brush is a synthetic workhorse. I love it because its consistently gives soft lather and has good backbone.
The razor is a vintage Co.Ci.Na razor made 40 years ago for the Italian Army.

It’s called “il Soldatino” and I’m very proud of it.

It’s not perfect and looks like a poor Gillette. But above on this imperfections it’s a mild razor with a good brassy weight that gives stunning shastunning.

Stirling is a glowing star in my shave den. I love pretty much everything from them. I believe that they offer fantastic quality shaving handmade products at a fair price. At least in US. 

This Balm reminds me anise and liquorice candied that I love with a higher menthol kick. 

The performance is really good with a soft moisturized fresh skin.

Pre: Proraso White Preshave 

Brush: Omega S-brush 

Razor: Co.Ci.Na il Soldatino Razor 

Blades: Personna (1)

Soap: Valobra stick 

AS: Stirling Glacial Obsidian Balm

Music: Saturnino 
Moisturizer: My home made cream “Skin Bomb”with shea butter, lanolin, wheat germ oil, avocado oil and argan oil.

Have a wonderful shave and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

