SOTD 4 September 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W4D7

SOTD 4 September 2015 

The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W4D7

  

The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off
Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Week 4 Day 7

And it’s over the first month of the Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 
After this first month I will always use at least one Italian product for any shave.

We encourage any member to do like that, as said before, to enjoy and to post any feedback or experience. We are just having fun.
More over I will have an All Italian Shave-Off following my mood and SteveWY as following:

– At least once per week 

– At least one whole week per month

– At least one whole month per year. This one will be agreed with SteveWY.
The other remaining days I will make an Italian/American fusions at will. It’s easy, they are two wonderful worlds.
Well, 

Today I made a little change. 

An all Italian shave with the best of Italian stuff IMO I have in my shaving den.
A Garibaldi Straight Razor. A very rare recently restored straight. My holy grail. Smooth.

Nothing else to say except that has many many years and still rocking strong.
In addition Garibaldi it’s one of my favorite Italian heroes. And it was the “Two World’s Hero”.

A hero for the old and the new world. I have also some genes of him by my mother’s tree.

I can talk about him for many time but this is not the case.

Saponificio Varesino Manna di Sicilia. I can only say that is a near perfect soap.

Everything here is at its best: performance, scent, post shave… Everything! This is a world class soap. Period.

I will but on the near future the  70th Anniversary Soap And Balm.

Omega 6211 Silvertip. I had many badgers before and now it’s my only badger now.

Silvertip of excellent quality,soft tops still enough backbone to cope any Soap. 
I Coloniali Balm. It’s quality is over any discussion. I can only say that each time I use it I just regret to not using it more, and more often.

Pre: A good shower 

Brush: Omega 6211 Silvertip 

Razor: Garibaldi Straight 

Blades: 

Soap: Saponificio Varesino Manna di Sicilia 

AS: I Coloniali Balm 

Music: Full Of Life – Enrico Rava

EDT: Armani Code Ice  

Moisturizer: My home made cream “Skin Bomb”with shea butter, lanolin, wheat germ oil, avocado oil and argan oil.
Have a wonderful shave and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

