SOTD 2st September 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W4D5

  
The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off
Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Week 4 Day 5
Today another great shave with some of my favorite hardware and software. 

PannaCrema Namaste with its spicy lemongrass and musk it’s just perfect for another hot day like this. The addition of few drops of my Menthol Dope also helps to raise the freshness and wonderful fragrance of this soap.

Lather is slick and creamy. Today I dropped a dollop and few drops of water on my bowl and I loaded in bowl. Then I face lathered.

Wonderful.

I can pass on bowl loading but I can’t pass on face lathering.
The Omega Hi-brush barberpole is a great brush. It’s a synthetic one and it should be a synthetic badger. Well we are still far from that but it’s a nice brush the same. And the handle deserves a place in its own, pain gorgeous.
Fatip and Personna are running like two long time friends. Smooth and comfortable but after 5 shaves the closeness is starting to fade. 

Since I’m mostly a two passes shaver I can notice that. No ATG since two months and I don’t miss it too.
I talked a lot about Fire Accoutrements and how much I love it. I used today with great satisfaction and I’m just afraid to finish it!

Proraso Blue Balm is the richest Balm of the line and leaves almost no scent. Perfect if you later follow a good perfume or EDT.
Pre: Proraso White Preshave and Menthol Dope v1.0 

Brush: Omega Hi-Brush Barberpole 

Razor: Fatip Grande Gold

Blades: Personna Super (5)

Soap: PannaCrema Namaste 

AS: Fine American Blend / Proraso Blue Balm

Music: Liquid Spirit – Gregory Porter

EDT: L’Erbolario Vetiver 

  

Moisturizer: My home made cream “Skin Bomb”with shea butter, lanolin, wheat germ oil, avocado oil and argan oil.
Have a wonderful shave and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

