SOTD 23 August 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W3D2

SOTD 23 August 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W3D2

  
We started with my friend SteveWY an interesting project: 

The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off

Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Week 3 Day 2
An Italian handmade soap: PannaCrema.

Today my choice is for Nostalgia. The spicy cloves and orange fragrance came to my mind as winter fragrance. But today is a very windy day, 22 knots and I was thinking in something warm but still having some freshness.

And any time I use this soap I have images of old Italian times with an old suit. Nostalgic.

The razor Fatip literally glides with this soap, sometimes it’s runny, always slick. So I think any razor wilk find a perfect home. Still not tried with one of my straights, let’s see.
Bolzano is starting to be even better, after the second shaves in my opinion it becomes smoother and better.

I completed my classic shave of today with a full Italian combo, Italian Floid and I Coloniali Balm.

Omega #66 is doing its job but still not convinced me fully. The bigger boar brother seems sitting and laughing on the shadow and I do not know why.

What a wonderful Sunday shave!
Pre: A good shower, and Proraso RedPreshave 

Brush: Omega #66

Razor: Fatip Grande Gold

Blades: Bolzano SuperInox (2)

Soap: PannaCrema Nostalgia 

AS: Floid the Genuine / I Coloniali Balm 

Music: 

EDT: L’Erbolario – Corteccia  

Have a wonderful shave t and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

