SOTD 22 August 2015 The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off / W3D1

  
We started with my friend SteveWY an interesting project: 

The Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off
Two of us Badger & Blade members from the USA and Italy are partnering in an Intercontinental All Italian Shave-Off! 

Please read more here 

http://bit.ly/1J1AVOz
Week 3 Day 1
New week, new start.

That’s the wonderful of any trip.

We are starting again with an Italian handmade soap: PannaCrema. I started appreciation not that much ago and I never regretted on buying even more than one tub for some fragrances.

Today I let my wife the choice and I will start Lavandotto. Perfect for a clean Saturday shave.
I use also Fatip razor and Bolzano Blades but I will skip on them.

But I’m using the Omega 66. 

Well, I love bigger brushes and knots but this one gets the job done.

Also it’s smaller shape can be more ideal for bowl lathering (also gave lathering will be good) or some smaller knot lover. I feel also that this brush could be a good travel sized brush. Let’s see later some of my comments 

Pre: A good shower, and Proraso White Preshave 

Brush: Omega #66

Razor: Fatip Grande Gold

Blades: Bolzano SuperInox (1)

Soap: PannaCrema Lavandotto

AS: Fine Snake Bite / Stirling Ozark Mountain 

Music: Zucchero Fornaciari 

EDT: L’Erbolario – Vetiver 

Have a wonderful shave t and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

