SOTD 29 July 2015

SOTD 29 July 2015

Let’s start this week with some challenges: going for fresh if it’s possible and also going with our favorite brushes. Let’s see my personal chart.
What I can say it could be mad for someones: I have badger but I’m not fond of badger.

But I’m fond of boars (the bigger knots, the better) and I’m liking a lot the synthetics, especially the later productions.


#3 in my personal chart. The Omega 49. 1cm shorter than the mythic Omega 48 broom. A little but stiffer.

Again Not a bank breaker but just a great latherer and performer… Can be used for any soaps even triple milled, croaps or creams with the same success.
Pre: A good shower, Menthol Dope Oil and Proraso White Preshave

Brush: Omega 49 Red

Razor: Rockwell 6S Razor @2

Blades: Rapira Sweedish Supersteel (3)

Soap: PannaCrema Namste

AS: Floid Blue / Stirling Lemon Chill

Moisturizer: My home made cream “Skin Bomb”with shea butter, lanolin, wheat germ oil, avocado oil and argan oil.
Music: Etta James – Greatest Hits
EDT: 4711
Have a wonderful shave and a fresh day to all gents!

Leave a Reply

