SOTD 23 July 2015

SOTD 23 July 2015
I’m very pleased to receive from my friend PMT this new soap for me: Captain’s Choice Lime.

I will use it with my standard benchmark hardware for three days, so I will discover it better.


Day 3: lather and performance are still so nice. It seems to be a thirsty soap, but few passes more and the lather will explode.

Scent is delicate and natural, a little more intense could be better. No change of mind, it’s zesty, fruity and fresh.

Slick as a heel, and that’s great. A wonderful post shave, again.

Pre: shower

Brush: Omega Barberpole Hi-Brush synthetic

Razor: Fj.Henckels Friodur 72 5/8

Blade: Astra SS (1)

Soap: Captain’s Choice Line

AS: Fine Fresh Vetiver
Moisturizer: My home made cream “Skin Bomb”with shea butter, lanolin, wheat germ oil, avocado oil and argan oil.
Music: Brian Culbertson – Bringing Back The Fun
EDT: L’erbolario – Periplo

Leave a Reply

